f Our governance and people4 about baptistcare baptistcare

Our Governance & People

The strength of our organisation, our values, and our purpose is embodied through our people. Therefore, since the beginning, BaptistCare has been guided by members of the Baptist family of churches. This grassroots governance structure has ensured our Christian origins are at the core of our ethos and purpose in transforming lives by expressing the love of Christ.

All churches affiliated with the Baptist Churches of NSW & ACT are entitled to have a representative member on the BaptistCare company. Individual members of Baptist churches can also join the company. There are also some other special membership categories, including Honorary Life Members.

The Board of Directors is elected on an annual basis through our company membership base.

The BaptistCare Board: 

Mr Robert Dunn, Board Chair
Ms Corinne Glasby, Deputy Chair and Chair of Remuneration & Performance Committee
Mr Owen Chew Lee, Chair of Audit & Risk Committee
Mr Stuart Abbott
Mr Cameron Webb, Chair of Property Strategy & Building Governance Committee
Mr Ian Wilson, Chair of Governance & Nominations Committee
Mrs Robyn Worsley, Chair of Care & Clinical Governance Committee
Mr John Church
Mr Craig Collins
Mr Peter Murphy
Mrs Anna Phan

Our Constitution

View our Constitution here

Our Organisation is well managed by two Teams:

Strategic Leadership Team

Ross Low - Chief Executive Officer (Company Secretary)
David Cowdery - General Manager Property
Graham Hall - General Manager Corporate Strategy
Meighan Heard - General Manager Governance & Legal
Neville Zammit - Chief Financial Officer
Craig Lucas-Smith - Chief Risk Officer


Operational Leadership Team

Allan Waters - General Manager Residential Services 
Mike Furner - General Manager Housing & Retirement Living 
Robert Ellis - General Manager Community Services
Sarah Newman - General Manager BaptistCare at home
Jenny Blok - General Manager Chaplaincy and Spiritual Care
Daniel Pettman - Chief Information Officer
Paul Denahy - General Manager People & Culture 
Ben Galea - General Manager Marketing & Communications

For more details about our governance structure, please email ask@baptistcare.org.au

Back to top ⇧