Skip to main content

BaptistCare Foundation

Scroll to Explore

The BCS Foundation was established in June 1995 and accepts donations, bequests and other benefits from the public. The funds are invested in accordance with the provisions of the Trustee Act of NSW. The BCS Foundation is a Deductible Gift Recipient (DGR) and all donations $2 and over are tax deductible.

Your donation is invested and the income generated by your investment is given to BaptistCare programs as the trustees determine. You may elect for your donation to go to a specific purpose or to the Foundation’s General Fund.

Income is paid to BaptistCare's support programs which generally receive little or no Government funding. The BCS Foundation currently supports:

  • HopeStreet Warilla North
  • HopeStreet Woolloomooloo
  • Domestic Violence Supported Accommodation
  • Counselling and Family Services
  • Chaplaincy services.
  • Community Services & Housing Seniors Support

The Trustees may also from time to time make contributions to BaptistCare from the capital held by it for a purpose approved by the Trustees.

The Trustees of BCS Foundation comprise three directors of BaptistCare and four independent Trustees.

The current Trustees are:

  • David Norman Evans
  • Graeme Allen Mitchell
  • Brian Albert McSweeney
  • Nathan James Croot
  • John Frederick Church (BaptistCare nominee)
  • Owen Chew Lee (BaptistCare nominee)

For more information about the BCS Foundation, contact the Foundation office on 1300 275 227 or email